The Gentlemen’s Book Club for Cultured People: Sense & Sensibility & Sea Monsters, Chapters 1-20

After a brief hiatus, mostly because I had nothing to say, I am armed with the knowledge that I am a cultured person after reading an ever so slightly edited Jane Austen novel, Sense & Sensibility. With kraken. Fuck yeah. After some reading of it, I came to the conclusion that Jane Austen writes heavier then fucking George Orwell, though I may have found Airstrip One in 1984 a much more interesting backdrop then The Middleton Archipelago. Seriously, it’s a fucking chore working through Jane Austen’s bits, only when I get to Ben H. Winter’s edited parts do I find it truly enjoyable, as his blend of Austen’s style and the typical modern style isn’t used enough. Not to say the book isn’t good, it’s just tough to work through, you can’t just glide through it like World War Z.

That’s really all I have to say at this point. I don’t want to spoil anything, but if you enjoy a good parody, then pick it up. If not, then just go read World War Z again.

2 responses to “The Gentlemen’s Book Club for Cultured People: Sense & Sensibility & Sea Monsters, Chapters 1-20

Leave a Reply

